Stephen Cabell


Stephen Cabell (b. 1984) is a New York-based composer of sonically engaging and arrestingly wrought music that attempts to grab the listener from the very first moments and never lets go. His artistic mission is to write music that can be understood and appreciated by both casual and expert listeners.


String Quartet (2016) in progress

HAN (2015) for percussion trio

Kokopelliana (2013) for flute and organ

Fanatic (2011) for violin and piano

The Distance to the Moon (2008) for flute, viola and harp

String Quartet No. 2 (2008)

Rum Diary (2006) for string quratet

Duo (2006) for two percussionists

Sins of the Lion (2006) for two marimbas

Still Dream (2005) for horn and piano

Seven Dedications (2003) for woodwind quintet and piano

© Copyright 2018 Stephen Cabell